Strictly Commercial Strictly Commercial

Strictly Commercial. The Best of Frank Zappa

(Frank Zappa, CD, Rykodisc RCD 40500, August 21, 1995)

  1. Peaches En Regalia 3:37 (from Hot Rats)
  2. Don't Eat The Yellow Snow—single version 3:34 (single version)
  3. Dancin' Fool 3:43 [US & UK CD] (from Sheik Yerbouti)
    Dancin' Fool ("12 dance mix) [LP & Japan CD] (maxi-single version)
  4. San Ber'dino 5:57 (from One Size Fits All)
  5. Dirty Love 2:57 (from Over-Nite Sensation)
  6. My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama 3:31 (from Weasels Ripped My Flesh)
  7. Cosmik Debris 4:14 (from Apostrophe ('))
  8. Trouble Every Day 5:49 (from Freak Out!)
  9. Disco Boy 5:08 (from Zoot Allures)
  10. Fine Girl 3:29 (from Tinsel Town Rebellion)
  11. Sexual Harassment In The Workplace 3:42 (from Guitar)
  12. Let's Make The Water Turn Black 2:01 (from We're Only In It For The Money)
  13. I'm The Slime 3:34 (from Over-Nite Sensation)
  14. Joe's Garage—single version 4:08 (single version)
  15. Tell Me You Love Me [US CD] (from Chunga's Revenge)
    Bobby Brown Goes Down [UK CD] 2:49 (from Sheik Yerbouti)
  16. Montana—single version 4:48 (single version)
  17. Valley Girl (FZ/Moon Zappa) 4:50 (from Ship Arriving Too Late To Save A Drowning Witch)
  18. Be In My Video 3:39 (from Them Or Us)
  19. Muffin Man 5:33 (from Bongo Fury)

All tracks produced by Frank Zappa except "Trouble Every Day" produced by Tom Wilson
Compilation producer: Jill Christiansen
Mastered by Toby Mountain
Cover photographs: Jean-Pierre Leloir & Norman Seef
Package design: Steven Jurgensmeyer
Liner notes by Terry Gilliam & Dan Oullette


All compositions by Frank Zappa except as noted
Site maintained by Román García Albertos
This page updated: 2013-11-10