Strictly Genteel

Strictly Genteel: A "Classical" Introduction to Frank Zappa

(Frank Zappa, CD, Rykodisc RCD 10578, May 20, 1997)

  1. Uncle Meat: Main Title Theme 1:55 (from Uncle Meat)
  2. Regyptian Strut 4:13 (from Sleep Dirt)
  3. Pedro's Dowry 7:41 (from Orchestral Favorites)
  4. Outrage At Valdez 3:09 (from The Yellow Shark)
  5. Little Umbrellas 3:03 (from Hot Rats)
  6. Run Home Slow Theme 1:25 (from The Lost Episodes)
  7. Dwarf Nebula Processional March & Dwarf Nebula 2:12 (from Weasels Ripped My Flesh)
  8. Dupree's Paradise 7:53 (from The Perfect Stranger)
  9. Opus 1, No. 3, 2nd Movement, Presto (Francesco Zappa) 1:50 (from Francesco Zappa)
  10. Duke Of Prunes 4:20 (from Orchestral Favorites)
  11. Aybe Sea 2:46 (from Burnt Weeny Sandwich)
  12. Naval Aviation In Art? 2:42 (from The Perfect Stranger)
  13. G-Spot Tornado 3:17 (from Jazz From Hell)
  14. Bob In Dacron, First Movement 5:36 (from London Symphony Orchestra Vol. II)
  15. Opus 1, No. 4, 2nd Movement, Allegro (Francesco Zappa) 3:01 (from Francesco Zappa)
  16. Dog Breath Variations 2:06 (from The Yellow Shark)
  17. Uncle Meat 2:51 (from The Yellow Shark)
  18. Strictly Genteel 6:57 (from London Symphony Orchestra Vol. II)

All tracks produced by Frank Zappa
Compilation producer: Jill Christiansen
Mastered by Toby Mountain

Liner notes by Don Menn
Cover photograph: Guido Harari
Package design: Ferenc Dobronyi


All compositions by Frank Zappa except as noted
Site maintained by Román García Albertos
This page updated: 2018-03-18